Skip to main content Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 12
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 3:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
CanadaBW Logistics Inc.
• Kevin Jacobi, Executive Director (by videoconference: Niagara Falls, Ontario)
Climate Action Network Canada
• Eddy Peréz, International Policy Analyst (by videoconference: Arusha, Tanzania)
• Jim Tully, Executive Vice-President
Hamill Agricultural Processing Solutions
• Bob Benner, President

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Associated Equipment Distributors
• Brian P. McGuire, President and Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Schaumburg, Illinois)
Canadian Union of Public Employees
• Angella MacEwen, Senior Economist, National Services
Neil Craig Associates
• Garry Neil, Cultural Policy Consultant
Amended Section
Songwriters Association of Canada
• Greg Johnston, President (by videoconference: Toronto, Ontario)

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Centre for International Governance Innovation
• Bob Fay, Director, Global Economy
Kalesnikoff Lumber Co. Ltd.
• Ken Kalesnikoff, Chief Executive Officer
Linamar Corporation
• Linda Hasenfratz, Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Guelph, Ontario)
Rielly Lumber Inc.
• Andy Rielly (by videoconference: West Vancouver, British Columbia)
Woodtone Industries
• Kevin Young, Chief Executive Officer
• Francis Schiller, Advisor
Clerk of the Committee
Christine Lafrance (613-944-4364)
2020-02-26 2:37 p.m.