Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 10
Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 3:32 p.m. to 7:45 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

• Dave Epp (Conservative)
• Richard Martel (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Bashar Abu Taleb, Analyst
• Offah Obale, Analyst
Greater Vancouver Board of Trade
• Bridgitte Anderson, President and Chief Executive Officer
Northern Cables Inc.
• Shelley Bacon, Chief Executive Officer
• Todd Stafford, President
Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business
• Tabatha Bull, Chief Operating Officer
Syndicat national des employés de l'aluminium d'Arvida Unifor - local 1937
• Éric Gilbert, Vice-President
• Donat Pearson, President
Dajcor Aluminum
• Mike Kilby, President and Chief Executive Officer
Honey Bee Manufacturing Ltd.
• Jamie Pegg, General Manager
• Scott D. Smith, Manager, Components, Systems and Integration
Toronto Region Board of Trade
• Leigh Smout, Executive Director, World Trade Centre Toronto
KTG Public Affairs
• Brian Topp, Partner
Pursuant to the order of reference of Thursday, February 6, 2020, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-4, An Act to implement the Agreement between Canada, the United States of America and the United Mexican States.

Donat Pearson, Éric Gilbert, Mike Kilby, by videoconference from Chatham, Ontario, and Brian Topp made statements and answered questions.

At 4:37 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:00 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Jamie Pegg, Shelley Bacon, by videoconference from Brockville, Ontario, and Todd Stafford, by videoconference from Brockville, Ontario, made statements and, with Scott D. Smith, answered questions.

At 6:14 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:32 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Leigh Smout, by videoconference from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Bridgitte Anderson and Tabatha Bull made statements and answered questions.

At 7:45 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Committee Clerk