Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 89
Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 3:33 p.m. to 5:28 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

• Bernadette Jordan for Gagan Sikand (Liberal)
• Dane Lloyd for Ron Liepert (Conservative)
• Martin Shields for Kelly Block (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Nicole Sweeney, Analyst
As an individual
• VAdm Denis Rouleau, Vice-Admiral Retired
District of Squamish
• Patricia Heintzman, Mayor
National Marine Manufacturers Association Canada
• Sara Anghel, President
Office of the Administrator of the Ship-source Oil Pollution Fund
• Anne Legars, Administrator
Project Naval Distinction
• Patrick White, Founder and Executive Director
Vard Marine Inc.
• Andrew Kendrick, Vice-President, Operations
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, December 5, 2017, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-64, An Act respecting wrecks, abandoned, dilapidated or hazardous vessels and salvage operations.

Sara Anghel, VAdm Denis Rouleau and Patrick White made statements and answered questions.

At 4:30 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:33 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Patricia Heintzman, Anne Legars and Andrew Kendrick made statements and answered questions.

At 5:28 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee