Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 47
Tuesday, February 21, 2017, 11:01 a.m. to 12:58 p.m.
Luc Berthold, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

• Karen McCrimmon (Liberal)
• Marc Miller (Liberal)
• Hon. Hunter Tootoo (Independent)
Library of Parliament
• Alexandre Lavoie, Analyst
• Zackery Shaver, Analyst
Regional Group of Companies
• Bruce Lazenby, Head of Business Development, Formerly Chief Executive Officer of Invest Ottawa
Ville de Victoriaville
• Martin Lessard, Managing Director
MacKay Meters
• James MacKay, Vice-President of Sales
Société de transport de Laval
• Guy Picard, Director General
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, December 13, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of infrastructure and smart communities.

Martin Lessard, by videoconference from Victoriaville, Quebec, Bruce Lazenby, James MacKay and Guy Picard, by videoconference from Laval, Quebec, made statements and answered questions.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Library of Parliament
• Mostafa Askari, Assistant Parliamentary Budget Officer, Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer
• Jean-Denis Fréchette, Parliamentary Budget Officer
• Jason Jacques, Director, Economic and Fiscal Analysis, Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer
• Peter Weltman, Senior Director, Costing and Program Analysis, Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee proceeded to a briefing on Canada's New Infrastructure Plan: 1st Report to Parliament - Following the Money.

Jean-Denis Fréchette, Mostafa Askari, Peter Weltman and Jason Jacques made statements and answered questions.

At 12:23 p.m., the Hon. Judy A. Sgro took the Chair.

At 12:58 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee