Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 45
Tuesday, February 14, 2017, 11:09 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Christine Lafrance, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Alexandre Lavoie, Analyst
• Zackery Shaver, Analyst
City of Québec
• Hugo Grondin, Director of the Strategic Support Services Division, Information Technology Service
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
• Michael Riseborough, Director of Terminal Infrastructure
As an individual
• Sriram Narasimhan, Associate Professor, University of Waterloo
• Teresa Scassa, Canada Research Chair in Information Law, University of Ottawa
• Jennifer Schooling, Director, Centre for Smart Infrastructure and Construction, University of Cambridge
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, December 13, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of infrastructure and smart communities.

Hugo Grondin, by videoconference from Québec, Quebec, and Michael Riseborough made statements and answered questions.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:09 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Jennifer Schooling, by videoconference from Cambridge, United Kingdom, Sriram Narasimhan, by videoconference from Waterloo, Ontario, and Teresa Scassa made statements and answered questions.

At 1:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee