Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 43
Tuesday, February 7, 2017, 11:04 a.m. to 1:04 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alexandre Lavoie, Analyst
• Zackery Shaver, Analyst
House of Commons
• Christine Lafrance, Procedural Clerk
Canadian Automated Vehicles Centre of Excellence
• Barrie Kirk, Executive Director
Google Canada
• Colin McKay, Head, Public Policy and Government Relations
Cerco Cable
• Joachim G. Taiber, Chief Technology Officer, International Transportation Innovation Center
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, December 13, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of infrastructure and smart communities.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:05 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.


Kelly Block moved, — That the Committee not consider any briefs received for its study on the Navigation Protection Act as evidence until which time it can be determined whether any of the organizations that submitted briefs received funding from the Government of Canada to support the production of these briefs.

After debate, by unanimous consent, the motion was withdrawn.

At 1:04 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee