Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 34
Tuesday, November 22, 2016, 8:47 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.
In Camera
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Allison Padova, Analyst
• Zackery Shaver, Analyst
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, May 30, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of certain provisions of the Fair Rail for Grain Farmers Act.

The Committee proceeded to give drafting instructions to the analysts for a report.
The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That, at a time to be determined by the Chair, the Committee invite the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities, the Hon. Amarjeet Sohi, to come and present to the Committee his thoughts on the merits and challenges of the new Canadian infrastructure bank.

At 9:37 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:46 a.m., the sitting resumed in public.

Air Line Pilots Association International
• Dan Adamus, President, Canada Board
Canadian Owners and Pilots Association
• Bernard Gervais, President and Chief Executive Officer
As an individual
• David Fraser, Partner, McInnes Cooper
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, February 22, 2106, the Committee commenced its study of unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) regulations.

Dan Adamus, Bernard Gervais and David Fraser, by videoconference from Halifax, Nova Scotia, made statements and answered questions.

At 10:45 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin
Clerk of the Committee