Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 32
Tuesday, November 15, 2016, 8:47 a.m. to 10:32 a.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Allison Padova, Analyst
• Zackery Shaver, Analyst
Nunatsiavut Government
• Andrea Hoyt, Environmental Assessment Manager, Department of Lands and Natural Resources
Métis National Council
• Kyle Vermette
Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
• Kim Beaudin, National Vice-Chief
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, September 27, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Navigation Protection Act.

Andrea Hoyt, Kyle Vermette and Kim Beaudin, by videoconference from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, made statements and answered questions.

At 10:09 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:09 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That a proposed budget in the amount of $218,384.75, for the travel of the Committee in Iqaluit, Nunavut, Yellowknife, Hay River, Northwest Territories, and Whitehorse, Yukon, during Winter-Spring 2017 for the study of Canadian Transportation and Logistics Strategy, be adopted.

It was agreed, — That a proposed budget in the amount of $3,300.00, for the study of Bill C-227, An Act to amend the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act (community benefit), be adopted.

At 10:32 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin
Clerk of the Committee