Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 123
Thursday, November 29, 2018, 8:46 a.m. to 10:46 a.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Alexandre Lafrenière, Analyst
As an individual
• Antonio Natalizio
Direction de santé publique de Montréal
• David Kaiser, Medical Officer, Urban Environment Service and Healthy Lifestyle
Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau
• Pierre Lachapelle, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, September 18, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of assessing the impact of aircraft noise in the vicinity of major Canadian airports.

Natalizio Antonio, David Kaiser and Pierre Lachapelle, by videoconference from Montreal, Quebec, made statements and answered questions.

At 9:49 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:53 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Ottawa Aviation Services
• Cedric Paillard, President and Chief Executive Officer
Comité antipollution des avions de Longueuil
• Johanne Domingue, President
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, November 28, 2018, the Committee commenced its study of challenges facing flight schools in Canada (M-177).

Cedric Paillard and Johanne Domingue, by videoconference from Montreal, Quebec, made statements and answered questions.

At 10:46 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee