Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 115
Tuesday, October 23, 2018, 8:46 a.m. to 10:43 a.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Nicole Sweeney, Analyst
As individuals
• Chris Isaac
• Julia Jovanovic, Ph.D. Candidate, University of Windsor
• Colin Novak, Associate Professor, University of Windsor
Community Alliance for Air Safety
• Mark Kuess, Director
• Al Kaminskas, Public Relations
Mississauga Board of Trade
• David Wojcik, President and Chief Executive Officer
Terranova International Public Safety Canada (Terranova Aerospace)
• James Castle, President
• Priscilla Tang, Senior Vice-President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, September 18, 2018, the Committee commenced its study of assessing the impact of aircraft noise in the vicinity of major Canadian airports.

Colin Novak, Mark Kuess and David Wojcik made statements and answered questions.

At 9:42 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:47 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Chris Isaac, Priscilla Tang and Julia Jovanovic made statements and, with James Castle, answered questions.

At 10:36 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:37 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 10:43 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee