Skip to main content Start of content

SECU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 121
Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 11:00 a.m. to 1:02 p.m.
Hon. John McKay, Chair (Liberal)

• Ron Liepert for Blaine Calkins (Conservative)
• Larry Maguire for Blaine Calkins (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Tanya Dupuis, Analyst
• Dominique Valiquet, Analyst
• Alain Rayes, M.P., Richmond—Arthabaska
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, January 31, 2018, and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, March 20, 2018, the Committee commenced its study of automated external defibrillators (M-124).

Alain Rayes made a statement and answered questions.

At 11:59 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting resumed.

• Shannon Stubbs, M.P., Lakeland
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, May 30, 2018, the Committee commenced its study of rural crime in Canada (M-167).

Shannon Stubbs made a statement and answered questions.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

Glen Motz gave notice of the following motion:

That, the Committee invite the Minister of Public Safety to appear before it, no later than Thursday, June 21, 2018, to provide an explanation of the discrepancies found in the list of individuals he claims to have consulted on Bill C-71.

At 1:02 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-Marie David
Clerk of the Committee