Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 78
Monday, December 4, 2017, 3:32 p.m. to 5:33 p.m.
James Maloney, Chair (Liberal)

• Hon. Larry Bagnell for Mary Ng (Liberal)
• Bryan May for T.J. Harvey (Liberal)
• Bob Saroya for Jamie Schmale (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Jesse Good, Analyst
• Mohamed Zakzouk, Analyst
International Association of Fire Fighters
• Greg Hewitt, Research Assistant, Canadian Office
• Fred LeBlanc, 13th District Vice-President
Coast Forest Products Association
• Rick Jeffery, President and Chief Executive Officer
Equilibrium Consulting Inc.
• Eric Karsh, Principal, Structural Engineering
Emily Creek Woodworking Ltd.
• Samuel Meyer, Vice-President, Operations
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, Octobre 23, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of secondary supply chain products in the forestry sector in Canada.

Samuel Meyer, by videoconference from Richmond Hill, Ontario, Fred LeBlanc and Greg Hewitt made statements and answered questions.

At 4:29 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:33 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Rick Jeffery, by videoconference from Vancouver, British Columbia, and Eric Karsh, by videoconference from Vancouver, British Columbia, made statements and answered questions.

At 5:33 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marc-Olivier Girard
Clerk of the Committee