Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 33
Thursday, November 17, 2016, 8:44 a.m. to 10:09 a.m.
Richard Cannings, Vice-Chair (NDP)

• Don Rusnak (Liberal)
• Nick Whalen (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Jesse Good, Analyst
• Mohamed Zakzouk, Analyst
Canadian Nuclear Association
• John Barrett, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
• Michael M. Binder, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Ramzi Jammal, Executive Vice-President and Chief Regulatory Operations Officer
Organization of Canadian Nuclear Industries
• Ron Oberth, President and Chief Executive Officer
Atomic Energy of Canada Limited
• Shannon Quinn, Vice-President, Science, Technology and Commercial Oversight
• Richard Sexton, Acting Chief Transition Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Wednesday, February 24, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Future of Canada’s Oil and Gas, Mining and Nuclear Sectors: Innovation, Sustainable Solutions and Economic Opportunities.

At 8:46 a.m., John Barlow took the Chair.

Michael M. Binder, John Barrett, Richard Sexton and Ron Oberth made statements and, with Shannon Quinn, answered questions.

At 10:09 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

William Stephenson
Clerk of the Committee