Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 94
Thursday, June 15, 2017, 8:44 a.m. to 10:42 a.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Audrey Ann Bélanger Baur, Analyst
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
Treasury Board Secretariat
• Louise Baird, Assistant Secretary, Strategic Communications and Ministerial Affairs
Advertising Standards Canada
• Janet Feasby, Vice-President, Standards
• Jani Yates, President and Chief Executive Officer
Privy Council Office
• Christiane Fox, Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs and Youth
• Stéphane Lévesque, Director General of Operations, Communications and Consultations
Department of Public Works and Government Services
• Caroline Mitchell, Director, Advertising Coordination and Partnerships
• Marc Saint-Pierre, Director General, Government Information Services Sector
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, June 1, 2017, the Committee commenced its study of changes to the Government of Canada’s Communications Policy pertaining to government advertising.

Louise Baird, Jani Yates, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Christiane Fox and Marc Saint-Pierre made statements and, with Janet Feasby, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Stéphane Lévesque and Caroline Mitchell, answered questions.

At 9:00 a.m., Yasmin Ratansi took the Chair.

At 9:04 a.m., Tom Lukiwski took the Chair.

At 10:42 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Philippe Grenier-Michaud
Clerk of the Committee