Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 48
Friday, October 21, 2016, 8:30 a.m. to 11:26 a.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
AIL Canada
• Daryl Barnett, Director, Labour Relations
Canadian Union of Postal Workers
• Glenn Bennett, President, Prairie Region, Local 856
• Gord Fisher, National Director, Prairie Region
As an individual
• David Camfield, Professor, Labour Studies and Sociology, University of Manitoba
Manitobah Mukluks
• Nelson Leong, Chief Operating Officer
McQueen and Mo Mater
• Maureen June Winnicki Lyons, Owner
Manitoba Federation of Labour
• Kevin Rebeck, President
Winnipeg & District Labour Council
• Dave Sauer, President
Manitoba League of Persons with Disabilities
• Carlos Sosa
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Nelson Leong and Maureen June Winnicki Lyons made statements and answered questions.

At 9:20 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:29 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Glenn Bennett, Gord Fisher and Daryl Barnett made statements and answered questions.

At 10:22 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:28 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Dave Sauer, Kevin Rebeck and Carlos Sosa made statements and answered questions.

At 11:26 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee