Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 44
Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 1:00 p.m. to 2:53 p.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
Canadian Union of Postal Workers
• Anna Beale, Former President, Local 710
Canadian Postmasters and Assistants Association
• Michelle Brousseau, Director, Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut
• Jacquie Strong, Director, Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut
• Steven Rosendorff, Vice-President, Business Development
As an individual
• David Bennett
• Frank Goldie
• George Opstad
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Steven Rosendorff, Anna Beale and David Bennett made statements and answered questions.

At 1:54 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:00 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Michelle Brousseau, Jacquie Strong, George Opstad and Frank Goldie made statements and answered questions.

At 2:53 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee