Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 41
Friday, October 7, 2016, 1:01 p.m. to 3:02 p.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

• Tom Kmiec for Hon. Steven Blaney (Conservative)
• Joël Lightbound for Nick Whalen (Liberal)
• Karine Trudel for Erin Weir (NDP)
Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
Desjardins Group
• Bernard Brun, Director, Government Relations
• David Mourinet, Director, Administrative Services Directorate
Coopérative d'habitation Ludovica
• Dany Harvey, President
Chambre de commerce Baie-des-Chaleurs
• Maurice Quesnel, Director General
Canadian Union of Postal Workers
• François Senneville, National Director, Quebec Region
Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec
• Richard St-Onge, President, Regional Council
As an individual
• Vincent Lambert, Postal Worker
• Jean-François Simard, Postal Worker
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Bernard Brun, David Mourinet, Maurice Quesnel and Dany Harvey made statements and answered questions.

At 1:56 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Richard St-Onge, François Senneville, Jean-François Simard and Vincent Lambert made statements and answered questions.

At 3:02 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee