Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 35
Monday, October 3, 2016, 7:01 p.m. to 8:59 p.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

• Tom Kmiec for Hon. Steven Blaney (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
Canadian Association of Retired Persons
• Sharron Callahan, Chair, St. John's Avalon Chapter
Coalition of Persons with Disabilities
• Emily Christy, Executive Director, Newfoundland and Labrador
Canadian Union of Postal Workers
• Craig Dyer, President, Local 126
Town of Wabana
• Gary Gosine, Mayor
Empower, The Disability Resource Centre
• Kimberly Yetman Dawson, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Gary Gosine and Craig Dyer made statements and answered questions.

At 7:56 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 8:01 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Kimberly Yetman Dawson, Emily Christy and Sharron Callahan made statements and answered questions.

At 8:59 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee