Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 32
Wednesday, September 28, 2016, 8:29 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
Canadian Union of Postal Workers
• Michelle Gouthro Johnson, Second Vice-President, Local 630
• Philip Lyons, President, Local 630
• Derek Richmond, Ontario Region Coordinator
• Susan Sitlington, President
City of Windsor Seniors Advisory Committee
• Sungee John
Corporation of the City of Windsor (Ontario)
• Gayle Jones, Diversity and Accessibility Officer
As an individual
• Ken Lewenza
• Frank Schiller
• Norm Sutherland, Business Owner, Petrolia, Ontario
Town of Tecumseh
• Gary McNamara, Mayor
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

Susan Sitlington, Norm Sutherland and Frank Schiller made statements and answered questions.

At 9:28 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:31 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Gary McNamara, Derek Richmond, Gayle Jones and Sungee John made statements and answered questions.

At 10:32 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:38 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Michelle Gouthro Johnson and Ken Lewenza made statements and, with Philip Lyons, answered questions.

At 11:30 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee