Skip to main content Start of content

OGGO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 30
Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 8:28 a.m. to 11:35 a.m.
Tom Lukiwski, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Raphaëlle Deraspe, Analyst
• Emmanuel Préville, Analyst
National Association of Major Mail Users
• Patrick Bartlett, Executive Director
• Kristi Kanitz, Board Chair
ACORN Canada
• Donna Borden, National Representative
C.D. Howe Institute
• Benjamin Dachis, Associate Director, Research
Association of Municipalities of Ontario
• Lynn Dollin, President
Newspapers Canada
• John Hinds, President and Chief Executive Officer
Magazines Canada
• Matthew Holmes, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Federation of Independent Business
• Daniel Kelly, President, Chief Executive Officer and Chair
As individuals
• Gary Kirk, Owner, A Good Read Bookstore
• Carla Lipsig-Mummé, Professor, York University
Common Wealth
• Alex Mazer, Founding Partner
Oakville District Labour Council
• David Millar, President
Canadian Association of Retired Persons
• Wanda Morris, Chief Operating Officer, Vice-President of Advocacy
Council of Canadians with Disabilities
• John Rae, Second Vice-Chairperson, Chairperson of Social Policy Committee
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(c) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 5, 2016, and Thursday, June 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of Canada Post.

John Hinds, Matthew Holmes, Daniel Kelly, Kristi Kanitz and Patrick Bartlett made statements and answered questions.

At 9:29 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:33 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Lynn Dollin, Alex Mazer and Donna Borden made statements and answered questions.

At 10:27 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:33 a.m., the sitting resumed.

John Rae, Benjamin Dachis, Carla Lipsig-Mummé, Gary Kirk, Wanda Morris and David Millar made statements and answered questions.

At 11:35 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Massicotte
Clerk of the Committee