Skip to main content Start of content

NDDN Committee Report

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at




Embassy of Canada to Senegal

Lise Filiatrault, Ambassador

Think tanks

Lori Anne Theroux Benoni, Regional Director for West Africa, Institute for Security Studies

Colonel Babacar Diouf, Research Director, Centre des Hautes Études de Défense et Sécurité (CHEDS)

Ibrahim Yahaya, Analyst, International Crisis Group (ICG)

National Assembly of Senegal

Alioune Badara Diouf, Chair, Defence and Security Committee; Member, Senegal National Assembly


Ibrahim Thiaw, Special Advisor to the UN Secretary General for the Sahel

Irène Mingasson, Ambassador of the European Union to Senegal

Theo Peters, Ambassador of Netherlands to Senegal

Elena Stefoi, Ambassador of Romania to Senegal

Stephan Röken, Ambassador of Germany to Senegal

Senegalese Armed Forces

Vice-Admiral Cissoko, Deputy Chief of the Army General Staff

Colonel Philippe Diap, Deputy Chief of Staff, Operations

Commander Ibrahima Sow, Chief, COOP Division

Colonel Sene, Chief of the Air Force Staff

UN Office for West Africa and the Sahel

Jerôme Mellon, Political Advisor

Embassy of Canada to Mali

Louis Verret, Ambassador

MINUSMA, UN Special Representative of the Secretary General

Mahamet Saleh Annadif, Special Representative of the Secretary-General (SRSG) and Head of MINUSMA

Mbaranga Gasarabwe, Deputy Special Representative of the Secretary-General (DSRSG), Humanitarian Affairs and UN Resident Coordinator, Humanitarian Coordinator and Resident Representative of UNDP

Issoufou Yacouba, Police Commissioner

Major-General Amadou Kane, Deputy Force Commander

Michael Kitivi, Director of Mission Support

Nelly Ahouilihoua, Deputy Chief of Staff

Bruno Mpondo-Epo, Director of Political Affairs

Ministry of Social Cohesion, Peace and Reconciliation

Lassine Bouaré, Minister of Social Cohesion, Peace and Reconciliation

Attaher Ag Iknane, Secretary-General of Ministry of Social Cohesion, Peace and Reconciliation

Ecole de Maintien de la Paix Alioune Blondin Bèye

Colonel Joseph Calvez, Director of Studies

Lieutenant-Colonel Aliou Bagayoko, Director of Instruction

Hadja T Samake, Instructor

Lieutenant-Colonel Toni Wietek, Director of Courses

Lieutenant-Colonel Sidi Fofona, Deputy Director of Studies

National Assembly of Mali

Issaka Sidibe, President of the National Assembly

Women, Peace and Security

Fatoumata Chabane, Program Officer, Malian Institute for Action Research for Peace

Vianney Bisimwa, Country Director, Search for Commond Ground

Abdoulaye Doucoure, Coordinator, Avocats Sans Frontières Canada

Lindora Howard-Diawara, Program Manager, Mercy Corps

Paul Reglinski, Deputy Country Director, Mercy Corps

Carter Center, Independent Observer on the implementation of the Agreement on Peace and Reconciliation in Mali

Jean Ntole Kazadi, Deputy Special Advisor

Claudio Ferrante, Analyst

Laurence Barros, Coordinator

Task Force Mali, Gao

Colonel Travis Morehen, Task Force Commander