Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 69
Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 8:46 a.m. to 10:17 a.m.
Dan Ruimy, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• André Léonard, Analyst
As an individual
• Jacqueline Walsh, Assistant Professor, Entrepreneurship and Strategy, Memorial University
• Chris Plunkett, Vice-President, External Relations
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
• Bert van den Berg, Acting Vice-President, Research Partnerships Directorate
• Michael Lam, Senior Manager, RPP Strategic Planning, Research Partnerships Directorate, Colleges, Commercialization, and Portfolio Planning
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
• Ted Hewitt, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, October 31, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of intellectual property and technology transfer.

Bert van den Berg and Ted Hewitt made statements and answered questions.

At 9:46 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:47 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Chris Plunkett and Jacqueline Walsh, by videoconference from Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador, made statements and answered questions.

At 10:12 a.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 10:17 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Danielle Widmer
Clerk of the Committee