Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 67
Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 8:46 a.m. to 10:46 a.m.
Dan Ruimy, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• André Léonard, Analyst
As an individual
• Karin Hinzer, Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair in Photonic Nanostructures and Integrated Devices, University of Ottawa, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Association of University Research Parks Canada
• Laura O'Blenis, Co-Founder and Managing Director
Desire2Learn Incorporated
• Jeremy Auger, Chief Strategy Officer
• Anand Srinivasan, Technology Lead
Polytechnics Canada
• Dawn Davidson, Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation, George Brown College
U15 Group of Canadian Research Universities
• D. George Dixon, Vice-President, University Research, University of Waterloo
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, October 31, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of intellectual property and technology transfer.

D. George Dixon, Karin Hinzer, Anand Srinivasan, Laura O'Blenis, by videoconference from Fredericton, New Brunswick, Jeremy Auger, by videoconference from Kitchener, Ontario, and Dawn Davidson, by videoconference from Richmond Hill, Ontario, made statements and answered questions.

At 10:26 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:31 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 10:46 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Danielle Widmer
Clerk of the Committee