Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 167
Thursday, June 6, 2019, 9:16 a.m. to 10:14 a.m.
Dan Ruimy, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
• Ian Baggley, Director General, Telecommunications
• Renée Doiron, Director, Broadband and Networking Engineering
• Christopher Seidl, Executive Director, Telecommunications
Telesat Canada
• Michele Beck, Vice-President of Sales, North America
• Daniel S. Goldberg, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association
• Robert W.J. Ghiz, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Eric Smith, Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, May 8, 2019, the Committee resumed its study of M-208 on Rural Digital Infrastructure.

Christopher Seidl, Robert W. J. Ghiz and Daniel S. Goldbert made statements and, with Eric Smith, answered questions.

At 10:14 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michel Marcotte
Clerk of the Committee