Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 101
Tuesday, April 17, 2018, 3:33 p.m. to 5:35 p.m.
Dan Ruimy, Chair (Liberal)


People's Party

• Pierre Breton for Majid Jowhari (Liberal)
• Jacques Gourde for Hon. Maxime Bernier (Conservative)
• David de Burgh Graham for Mary Ng (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• David Groves, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
Universities Canada
• Paul Davidson, President
• Wendy Therrien, Director, External Relations and Research
Canadian Association of University Teachers
• Pamela Foster, Director, Research and Political Action
• Paul Jones, Education Officer
Campus Stores Canada
• Shawn Gilbertson, Manager, Course Materials, University of Waterloo
Canadian Federation of Students
• Charlotte Kiddell, Deputy Chairperson
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, December 13, 2017, and section 92 of the Copyright Act, the Committee resumed the statutory review of the Act.

Paul Davidson and Charlotte Kiddell made statements and answered questions.

At 4:34 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:37 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Paul Jones and Shawn Gilbertson made statements and answered questions.

At 5:17 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:21 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 5:35 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michel Marcotte
Clerk of the Committee