Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 78
Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 11:03 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
Government of Nunavut
• William MacKay, Deputy Minister, Department of Justice
• Susan Woodley, Aboriginal Affairs Advisor, Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
• Natan Obed, President
Naskapi Nation of Kawawachikamach
• Noah Swappie, Chief
• Robert Prévost, Advisor
Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg First Nation
• Jean-Guy Whiteduck, Chief
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 21, 2017, the Committee resumed its study on specific claims and comprehensive land claims agreements.

Jean-Guy Whiteduck, Noah Swappie and Robert Prévost made statements and answered questions.

At 11:32 a.m., Cathy McLeod took the Chair.

At 11:36 a.m., MaryAnn Mihychuk took the Chair.

At 12:01 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:07 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Natan Obed and William MacKay made statements and, with Susan Woodley, answered questions.

At 1:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee