Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 70
Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 8:02 a.m. to 11:35 a.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Brittany Collier, Analyst
Brokenhead Ojibway Nation
• Jim Bear, Chief
• Lorie Thompson, Legal counsel
Sayisi Dene First Nation
• Geoff Bussidor, Chief Negotiator
Northlands Denesuline First Nation
• Benji Denechezhe, Chief Negotiator
Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs
• Arlen Dumas, Grand Chief
Treaty Land Entitlement Committee of Manitoba Inc.
• Nelson Genaille, President
Athabasca Denesuline Né Né Land Corporation
• Ronald Robillard, Chief Negotiator
• Barry Hunter, Negotiations Advisor
Manitoba Metis Federation Inc.
• Jason Madden, Legal Counsel
Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak Inc.
• Sheila North Wilson, Grand Chief
Sandy Bay First Nation
• Lance Roulette, Chief
Ghotelnene K’odtineh Dene
• Wayne Wysocki
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 21, 2017, the Committee resumed its study on specific claims and comprehensive land claims agreements.

Arlen Dumas, Sheila North Wilson and Nelson Genaille made statements and answered questions.

At 9:03 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:17 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Jim Bear and Lance Roulette made statements and, with Lorie Thompson, answered questions.

At 10:19 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:30 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Barry Hunter, Ronald Robillard, Wayne Wysocki and Jason Madden made statements and, with Benji Denechezhe and Geoff Bussidor, answered questions.

At 11:35 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee