Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Indigenous and Northern Affairs (INAN)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 69
Monday, September 25, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
British Columbia Treaty Commission
• Celeste Haldane, Chief Commissioner
• Tom Happynook, Commissioner
First Nations Summit
• Cheryl Casimer, Political Executive Member
• Melissa Louie, Legal and Policy Advisor
Union of British Columbia Indian Chiefs
• Judy Wilson, Secretary-Treasurer
• Jody Woods, Research Director

10:15 a.m. to 11:15 a.m.
Sto:lo Xwexwilmexw Treaty Association
• David Schaepe, Technical Advisor, Treaty Negotiating Team
Te'mexw Treaty Association
• Robert Janes, Legal Counsel

11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Nlaka’pamux Nation Tribal Council
• Robert Pasco, Grand Chief and Tribal Chair
• Debbie Abbott, Executive Director
Nisga'a Lisims Government
• Eva Clayton, President
• Corinne McKay, Secretary-TreasurerAmended
Westbank First Nation
• Christopher Derickson, Councillor

1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Havlik Metcs Ltd.
• Morgan Chapman, Research Associate
First Nations of the Maa-Nulth Treaty Society
• Charlie Cootes, President
• Gary Yabsley, Legal Counsel, Ratcliff and Co
Sioux Valley Dakota Nation
• Vincent Tacan, Chief
• Bruce Slusar, Attorney
Clerk of the Committee
Michael MacPherson (613-996-1173)
2017/09/25 8:35 a.m.