Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 66
Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 8:47 a.m. to 10:14 a.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Norah Kielland, Analyst
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
• Stephen Van Dine, Assistant Deputy Minister, Northern Affairs Organization
• Gilles Binda, Senior Advisor, Natural Resources and Environment Branch, Northern Affairs
Champagne and Aishihik First Nations
• Steve Smith, Chief, Executive Council Office
• Roger Brown, Manager of Environment and Natural Resources, Department of Lands and Resources
Department of Justice
• Daniel Pagowski, Counsel, Negotiations and Northern Affairs
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, May 2, 2017, the Committee commenced its study of the subject matter of Bill C-17, An Act to amend the Yukon Environmental and Socio-economic Assessment Act and to make a consequential amendment to another Act.

Stephen Van Dine made a statement and, with Gilles Binda, answered questions.

Steve Smith, by teleconference from Prince George, British Columbia, made a statement and, with Roger Brown, by teleconference from Whitehorse, Yukon, answered questions.

At 10:11 a.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 10:14 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Grant McLaughlin
Clerk of the Committee