Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 129
Monday, November 19, 2018, 3:33 p.m. to 5:28 p.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)


Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
Office of Infrastructure of Canada
• Glenn R. Campbell, Assistant Deputy Minister, Investment, Partnerships and Innovation
• Lisa Mitchell, Senior Director, Investment, Partnerships and Innovation
Canada Infrastructure Bank
• Pierre Lavallée, President and Chief Executive Officer
Engineers Canada
• Annette Bergeron, President
• David Lapp, Manager, Globilization and Sustainable Development
Yukon Chamber of Commerce
• Peter M. Turner, President
• Kells Boland, Vice-Chair, Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Chair
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, September 24, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of Northern infrastructure projects and strategies.

Glenn R. Campbell and Pierre Lavallée made statements and, with Lisa Mitchell, answered questions.

At 4:30 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:36 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Peter M. Turner, Kells Boland by videoconference from Whitehorse, Yukon, and Annette Bergeron made statements and, with David Lapp, answered questions.

At 5:28 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee