Skip to main content Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 120
Tuesday, October 30, 2018, 8:48 a.m. to 10:48 a.m.
Bryan May, Chair (Liberal)

• Blake Richards for John Barlow (Conservative)
• Hon. Kevin Sorenson for Rosemarie Falk (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Elizabeth Cahill, Analyst
• Matthew Blackshaw, Research Assistant
As individuals
• Atle Dyregrov, Professor, Centre for Crisis Psychology, University of Bergen
• Francine de Montigny, Director, Centre for Studies and Research on Family Intervention, Université du Québec en Outaouais
• Chantal Verdon, Researcher, Centre of Studies and Research in Family Intervention, Université du Québec en Outaouais
Hazel's Heroes Society
• Gillian Hatto, Founder
Pregnancy and Infant Loss Network
• Michelle LaFontaine, Program Manager
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, September 18, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of supporting families after the loss of a child.

Atle Dyregrov, by videoconference from Bergen, Norway, and Michelle Lafontaine made statements and answered questions.

At 9:46 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:52 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Francine de Montigny and Gillian Hatto, by videoconference from Calgary, Alberta, made statements and, with Chantal Verdon, answered questions.

At 10:48 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Stephanie Feldman
Clerk of the Committee