Skip to main content Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 33
Monday, November 14, 2016, 3:32 p.m. to 5:37 p.m.
Scott Simms, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
Canadian Independent Fish Harvester's Federation
• Marc Allain, Executive Secretary
• Graeme Gawn, Member of the Board of Directors
World Wildlife Fund-Canada
• Elizabeth Hendriks, Vice-President, Freshwater
Mining Association of Canada
• Justyna Laurie-Lean, Vice-President, Environment and Regulatory Affairs
• Mark Ruthven, Associate Biologist, Amec Foster Wheeler
Lake Ontario Waterkeeper
• Mark Mattson, President
• Krystyn Tully, Vice-President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Wednesday, June 29, 2016, the Committee resumed its review of changes to the Fisheries Act.

Marc Allain, Graeme Gawn, Mark Mattson, Krystyn Tully, Justyna Laurie-Lean and Elizabeth Hendriks made statements and, with Mark Ruthven, answered questions.

It was agreed, — That the Committee may sit beyond the usual time of adjournment to allow for an additional round of questions.

It was agreed, — That the Committee members may bring to a maximum of three further proposed witnesses for the Review of Changes to the Fisheries Act study to the meeting of Wednesday, November 16, 2016.

It was agreed, — That the Committee Clerk provide members an up to date witness list prior to the meeting of Wednesday, November 16, 2016.

At 5:37 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Thomas Bigelow
Clerk of the Committee