Skip to main content Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Fisheries and Oceans (FOPO)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 143
Monday, May 6, 2019, 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Alberta Irrigation Districts Association
• Margo Jarvis Redelback, Executive Director (by videoconference: Calgary, Alberta)
Canadian Council on Invasive Species
• Bob McLean, Strategic Partnerships
Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters
• Matt DeMille, Manager, Fish and Wildlife Services
• Sophie Monfette, Coordinator, Invading Species Awareness ProgramAmended
Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities
• Raymond Orb, President (by videoconference: Regina, Saskatchewan)
Shuswap Watershed Council
• Paul Demenok, Chair (by videoconference: Kamloops, British Columbia)
• Erin Vieira, Program Manager (by videoconference: Kamloops, British Columbia)

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Canadian Electricity Association
• David Stanley, Senior Environmental Specialist, Ontario Power Generation
• Michael B. Powell, Director, Government Relations
Central Kootenay Invasive Species Society
• Erin Bates, Executive Director (by teleconference: Nelson, British Columbia)
Miramichi Salmon Association Inc.
• Mark Hambrook, President
New Brunswick Invasive Species Council
• Paula Noel, Volunteer Member (by videoconference: Fredericton, New Brunswick)
Rural Municipalities of Alberta
• Al Kemmere, President (by videoconference: Calgary, Alberta)
Clerk of the Committee
Nancy Vohl (613-996-3105)
2019-05-06 9:34 a.m.