Skip to main content Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 116
Thursday, November 1, 2018, 11:30 a.m. to 1:10 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

• Kelly Block for Todd Doherty (Conservative)
• Jean Yip for Pat Finnigan (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Michael Chalupovitsch, Analyst
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
First Nations Summit
• Ray Harris, Co-Chair
Tsleil-Waututh Nation
• Gabriel George, Manager, Culture and Language
• Spencer Taft, Project Manager, Cumulative Effects
As an individual
• Teresa Ryan, Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Forest and Conservation Sciences, University of British Columbia
Ecojustice Canada
• Margot Venton, Director, Nature Program
Regroupement des pêcheurs professionnels du Sud de la Gaspésie
• O'neil Cloutier, Director General
Prince Edward Island Fishermen's Association
• Ian MacPherson, Executive Director
• Melanie Griffin, Marine Biologist and Program Planner
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, June 6, 2018, the Committee resumed its study on the situation of endangered whales (M-154).

Gabriel George, Spencer Taft and Teresa Ryan, by videoconference from Vancouver, British Columbia, and Ray Harris made statements and answered questions.

At 12:18 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:22 p.m., the sitting resumed.

O'neil Cloutier, Margot Venton, by videoconference from Pender Island, British Columbia, and Ian MacPherson and Melanie Griffin, by videoconference from Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, made statements and answered questions.

At 1:10 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Nancy Vohl
Clerk of the Committee