Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 52
Thursday, October 27, 2016, 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Canadian Construction Association
• Michael Atkinson, President
Canadian Supply Chain Food Safety Coalition
• Albert Chambers, Executive Director
Government of Nunavut
• Theresie Tungilik, Advisor for the Arts and Traditional Economy
Canadian Artists Representation
• Darrah Teitel, Director of Advocacy, National
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
• Alex Ferguson, Vice President, Policy and Performance
Canadian Credit Union Association
• Martha Durdin, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Robert Martin, Senior Policy AnalystAmended
Canadian Steel Producers Association
• Joseph Galimberti, President
• Jordan Brennan, Economist, Research Department

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association
• Kurt Eby, Director, Regulatory Affairs and Government Relations
Consumer Health Products Canada
• Gerry Harrington, Vice President, Policy and Regulatory Affairs
Colleges and Institutes Canada
• Denise Amyot, President and Chief Executive Officer
Clean Energy Canada
• Clare Demerse, Federal Policy Advisor
Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada
• Timothy Ross, Program Manager, Policy and Government Relations
• Allison Ferris, Vice-President
Canadian Council for International Co-operation
• Fraser Reilly-King, Senior Policy Analyst
• Bryan Keshen, President and Chief Executive Officer
National Angel Capital Organization
• Yuri Navarro, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2016/10/27 8:29 a.m.