Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 50
Wednesday, October 26, 2016, 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 4:35 p.m.
Canadian Convenience Stores Association
• Satinder Chera, President
• Alex Scholten, Past-President
Canadian Medical Association
• Granger Avery, President
• Owen Adams, Chief Policy Advisor
Chicken Farmers of Canada
• Dave Janzen, Chair
• Mike Dungate, Executive Director
Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada
• Sylviane Lanthier, President, President of the Table nationale de concertation communautaire en immigration francophone
Canadian Mental Health Association
• Teresa Gerner, National Coordinator, Administration, Government Relations
• Patrick Smith, National Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Red Cross
• Conrad Sauvé, President and Chief Executive Officer
Federation of Canadian Municipalities
• Sylvie Goneau, Second Vice-President
• Alana Lavoie, Manager, Policy
C.D. Howe Institute
• Alexandre Laurin, Director of Reseach (by videoconference: Vancouver, British Columbia)

4:40 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.
Canadian Union of Public Employees
• Toby Sanger, Senior Economist
Canadian Climate Forum
• Deirdre Laframboise, Executive Director
Conference for Advanced Life Underwriting
• Warren Blatt, Chair, Government Relations
Green Budget Coalition
• Andrew Van Iterson, Manager
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Philip Cross, Senior Fellow
Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada
• Gregory Gallant, Board Member
Forest Products Association of Canada
• Derek Nighbor, Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Vancouver, British Columbia)
Canadian Council for Refugees
• Loly Rico, President (by videoconference: Toronto, Ontario)
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2016/10/26 1:08 p.m.