Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 5
Thursday, February 18, 2016, 11:04 a.m. to 1:03 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• James Gauthier, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
House of Commons
• Danielle Widmer, Procedural Clerk
The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

On motion of Steven MacKinnon, it was agreed, — That a proposed budget in the amount of $ 55,150, for the study of the pre-budget consultations 2016, be adopted.

Canadian Pharmacists Association
• Perry Eisenschmid, Chief Executive Officer
Centre national en électrochimie et en technologies environnementales
• Nancy Déziel, Executive Director
Colleges and Institutes Canada
• Denise Amyot, President and Chief Executive Officer
Mining Association of Canada
• Brendan Marshall, Senior Director, Economic and Northern Affairs
As an individual
• Evelyn Forget, Professor, University of Manitoba
Business Council of Canada
• Brian Kingston, Vice-President, International and Fiscal Issues
Public Service Alliance of Canada
• Jeannie Baldwin, Regional Executive Vice-President, Executive Office
Sheldon Kennedy Child Advocacy Centre
• Bonnie Johnston, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, February 4, 2016, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2016.

Perry Eisenschmid, Nancy Déziel, Denise Amyot and Brendan Marshall made statements and answered questions.

At 12:04 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:11 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Evelyn Forget, Brian Kingston and Jeannie Baldwin, by videoconference from Halifax, Nova Scotia and Bonnie Johnston, by videoconference from Calgary, Alberta, made statements and answered questions.

At 1:03 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee