Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 47
Friday, October 21, 2016, 9:04 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Alzheimer Society of Canada
• Debbie Benczkowski, Chief Operating Officer
Boys and Girls Clubs of Canada
• Glenn Harkness, Executive Director
Canadian Health Food Association
• Helen Long, President
Canadian Geothermal Energy Association
• Alison Thompson, Chair of the Board
Earth Rangers
• Peter Kendall, Executive Director
Community Unemployed Help Centre
• Neil Cohen, Executive Director
Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Digital Hub
• Philip Upshall, Chief Financial Officer
General Motors of Canada Limited
• David Paterson, Vice-President, Corporate and Environmental Affairs

10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Canadian Urban Transit Research and Innovation Consortium
• Josipa Gordana Petrunic, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Good Jobs for All Coalition
• Winnie Ng, Co-chair, EI Working Group
Canadian Cancer Society
• Gabriel Miller, Vice President, Public Issues, Policy, Cancer Information
Canadian Coalition for Green Finance
• Lorraine Becker, Executive Director
Financial Executives International Canada
• Michael Conway, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Stem Cell Foundation
• James Price, President and Chief Executive Officer
Royal Conservatory of Music
• Peter Simon, President and Chief Executive Officer

12:45 p.m. to 2:15 p.m.
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association
• Mark Nantais, President
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
• Scott Collier, Vice President, Customer and Terminal Services
Habitat for Humanity Canada
• Mark Rodgers, President and Chief Executive Officer
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Sean Speer, Munk Senior Fellow
HSBC Bank Canada
• David Watt, Chief Economist
Friends of Canadian Broadcasting
• Ian Morrison, Spokesperson
Canadian Veterans Advocacy
• Michael L. Blais, President and Founder
Amended Section
As an individual
• Donald K. Johnson, Member of Advisory Board, BMO Capital Markets

2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Audience Remarks
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2016/10/21 11:27 a.m.