Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 3
Tuesday, February 16, 2016, 3:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Canadian Alliance of Student Associations
• Erik Queenan, Board Chair
Canadian Association of Retired Persons
• Janet Gray, Chapter President, Ottawa Chapter
Canadian Association of Social Workers
• Fred Phelps, Executive Director
Canadian Federation of Independent Business
• Daniel Kelly, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Home Builders' Association
• Kevin Lee, Chief Executive Officer
Mouvement Action-Chômage de Montréal
• Hans Marotte, Lawyer

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives
• David Macdonald, Senior Economist, National Office
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
• Warren Everson, Senior Vice-President, Policy
Amended Section
Canadian Climate Forum
• Thomas Pedersen, Chair
Cement Association of Canada
• Michael McSweeney, President and Chief Executive Officer
First Nations Child and Family Caring Society of Canada
• Cindy Blackstock, Executive Director
Videoconference - Rimouski, Quebec
City of Rimouski
• Éric Forest, Mayor
City of Témiscouata-sur-le-Lac
• Gilles Garon, Mayor

6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Canadian Community Economic Development Network
• Michael Toye, Executive Director
Canadian Construction Association
• Bill Ferreira, Vice-President, Government Relations and Public Affairs
Canadian Electricity Association
• Sergio Marchi, President and Chief Executive Officer
Fédération nationale des communications
• Pascale St-Onge, Member, Tous Amis de Radio-Canada
Mood Disorders Society of Canada
• Phil Upshall, National Executive Director
Mental Health Commission of Canada
• Michael Wilson, Chair
Videoconference - Sydney, Nova Scotia
Canadian Doctors for Medicare
• Monika Dutt, Chair
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2016/02/15 10:04 a.m.