Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 220
Wednesday, June 12, 2019, 3:35 p.m. to 5:20 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)



• Dean Allison for Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Conservative)
• Peter Fonseca for Francesco Sorbara (Liberal)
• Jacques Gourde for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Bryan May for Rachel Bendayan (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Offah Obale, Analyst
Bunch Welding Ltd
• Chad Bunch, Vice-President, Operations
Canadian Steel Producers Association
• Catherine Cobden, President
Canadian Automobile Dealers Association
• John White, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Oumar Dicko, Chief Economist
United Steelworkers
• Ken Neumann, National Director for Canada, National Office
• Craig Logie, International Trade Law Counsel
• David McHattie, Vice-President, Institutional Relations Canada
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, June 10, 2019, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-101, An Act to amend the Customs Tariff and the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Act.

John White, Chad Bunch by teleconference from Calgary, Alberta, Catherine Cobden, David McHattie by teleconference from Vancouver, British Columbia, and Ken Neumann made statements and answered questions.

At 5:20 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee