Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 210
Wednesday, May 8, 2019, 4:10 p.m. to 6:18 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Rick Baker, Ottawa Chapter President
Ontario Real Estate Association
• Karen Cox, President
• Matthew Thornton, Vice-President, Public Affairs and Communications
Collectif pour un Québec sans pauvreté
• Serge Petitclerc, Coordinator
• Olivier Ducharme, Researcher
St. John's Board of Trade
• Brandon Ellis, Policy and Advocacy Specialist
United Way Centraide Canada
• Anita Khanna, National Director, Public Policy and Government Relations
Canadian Art Museum Directors Organization
• Moira McCaffrey, Executive Director
• François Le Moine, Lawyer
• Elizabeth McIsaac, President
Canadian Housing and Renewal Association
• Jeff Morrison, Executive Director
Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness
• Tim Richter, President
Canadian Bankers Association
• Sandy Stephens, Assistant General Counsel
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, April 30, 2019, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-97, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 19, 2019, and other measures.

Tim Richter, Moira McCaffrey, Sandy Stephens, Jeff Morrison and Karen Cox made statements and, with Matthew Thornton, answered questions.

At 4:40 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 5:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:23 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Rick Baker, Serge Petitclerc, Elizabeth McIsaac, Brandon Ellis and Anita Khanna made statements and answered questions.

At 5:53 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 6:18 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee