Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 153
Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 3:33 p.m. to 5:17 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
Insurance Brokers Association of Canada
• Peter Braid, Chief Executive Officer
Law Society of Ontario
• John Callaghan, Chair, Government and Public Affairs Committee
• Aaron Denhartog, Public Affairs Advisor
Canadian Network for Detection of Atmospheric Change
• Pierre Fogal, Site Manager, Polar Environment Atmospheric Research Laboratory
Canadian Credit Union Association
• Athana Mentzelopoulos, Vice-President, Government Relations
• Marc-André Pigeon, Assistant Vice-President, Financial Sector Policy
Canadian Health Coalition
• Amanda Wilson, National Director
As an individual
• Nicholas Bala, Professor of Law, Faculty of Law, Queen's University
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, April 23, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-74, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 27, 2018, and other measures.

Nicholas Bala, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Athena Mentzelopoulos, Amanda Wilson, John Callaghan, Pierre Fogal, by videoconference from Guelph, Ontario, and Peter Braid made statements and, with Marc-André Pigeon, answered questions.

At 5:17 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Naaman Sugrue
Committee Clerk