Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 117
Wednesday, October 18, 2017, 8:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Audience Remarks

9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Association de la recherche industrielle du Québec
• Pascal Monette, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Albert De Luca, President of the Board of Directors
Canadian Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
• Cara Piperni, Past President
• Josh Levac, Treasurer
Confédération des syndicats nationaux
• Pierre Patry, Treasurer
• François Bélanger, Union Advisor
Fonds de solidarité des travailleurs du Québec
• Gaétan Morin, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Mario Tremblay, Vice-President, Public and Corporate Affairs
Imperial Tobacco Canada Limited
• Eric Gagnon, Head, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs
Montreal Economic Institute
• Mathieu Bédard, Economist

10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Association francophone pour le savoir
• Frédéric Bouchard, President
Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal
• Céline Huot, Vice-President, Strategy and Public Affaires
Coalition québécoise sur la problématique du poids
• Corinne Voyer, Director
• Clara Couturier, Research Analyst, Public Policy
Electric Mobility Canada
• Chantal Guimont, President and Chief Executive Officer
Federal Fleet Services Inc.
• John Schmidt, Vice-President, Commercial
• Sarah McMillan, Executive Vice-President, Project Administration
Ovarian Cancer Canada
• Elisabeth Baugh, Chief Executive Officer
Quebec Employers' Council
• Benjamin Laplatte, Vice-President, Public Affairs and Communications
• Norma Kozhaya, Vice-President of Research and Chief EconomistAmended

12:15 p.m. to 12:45 p.m.
Audience Remarks
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2017/10/17 3:48 p.m.