Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 116
Tuesday, October 17, 2017, 8:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Audience Remarks

9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Atlantic Canada Airports Association
• Monette Pasher, Executive Director
Atlantic Institute for Market Studies
• Marco Navarro-Génie, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Cable Systems Alliance
• Chris Edwards, Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs
Canadian Worker Co-operative Federation
• Hazel Corcoran, Executive Director
• Sonja Novkovic, Member
Halifax Chamber of Commerce
• Patrick Sullivan, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Nancy Conrad, Senior Vice-President, Policy
Prince Edward Island Fishermen's Association
• Craig Avery, Director and Past President
• Ian MacPherson, Executive Director

10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Atlantic Chamber of Commerce
• Glenn Davis, Vice-President, Policy
Atlantic Partnership for Literacy and Essential Skills
• Jayne Hunter, Executive Director, Literacy Nova Scotia
• Jinny Greaves, Incoming Executive Director, P.E.I. Literacy Alliance
Canadian Association of University Teachers
• Pamela Foster, Director, Research and Political Action
Amended Section
Colleges and Institutes Canada
• Denise Amyot, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Don Bureaux, Board Member and President of Nova Scotia Community College
Greater Charlottetown Area Chamber of Commerce
• Rory Francis, President, Board of Directors
• Penny Walsh McGuire, Executive Director
National Harbour Authority Advisory Committee
• Osborne Burke, National Committee Member

12:15 p.m. to 12:45 p.m.
Audience Remarks
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2017/10/16 3:53 p.m.