Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 108
Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 3:33 p.m. to 5:52 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Brett Capstick, Analyst
Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada
• Bruce Ball, Vice-President, Taxation
National Airlines Council of Canada
• Massimo Bergamini, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Andrew Casey, President and Chief Executive Officer
Association of Canadian Financial Officers
• Scott Chamberlain, Director of Labour Relations, General Counsel
• Dany Richard, President
Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health
• Karen R. Cohen, Member of the Management Committee
• Fred Phelps, Member of the Management Committee
Canadian Dental Association
• Kevin Desjardins, Director, Public Affairs
• Larry Levin, President
Association of Canadian Publishers
• Kate Edwards, Executive Director
• Glenn Rollans, President
Canadian Child Care Federation
• Don Giesbrecht, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Cardiovascular Society
• Catherine Kells, President
Retail Council of Canada
• Karl Littler, Vice-President, Public Affairs
Advocis, The Financial Advisors Association of Canada
• Greg Pollock, President and Chief Executive Officer
Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs
• Noah Shack, Director of Policy
Canadian Consortium for Research
• Lisa Votta-Bleeker, Chair
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in advance of the 2018 budget.

Kate Edwards, Glenn Rollans, Dany Richard, Don Giesbrecht, Larry Levin, Noah Shack, Massimo Bergamini and Karl Littler made statements and answered questions.

At 4:47 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:52 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Greg Pollock, Andrew Casey, Fred Phelps, Karen Cohen, Catherine Kells, Lisa Votta-Bleeker and Bruce Ball made statements and answered questions.

At 5:30 p.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 5:52 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee