Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 100
Monday, June 12, 2017, 3:38 p.m. to 6:32 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Stephanie Feldman, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capstick, Analyst
Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
• Scott Wambolt, Senior Vice-President, National Sales and Service, Retail Distribution and Channel Strategy
• James McPhedran, Executive Vice-President
BMO Financial Group
• Andrew Auerbach, Executive Vice-President and Head of Distribution, Canadian Personal and Commercial Banking
Royal Bank of Canada
• Kirk Dudtschak, Executive Vice-President, Personal and Commercial Banking
National Bank of Canada
• Lucie Blanchet, Senior Vice-President, Distribution, Solutions and Processes Retail Banking
TD Bank Financial Group
• Andrew Pilkington, Executive Vice-President, Branch Banking
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Wednesday, May 3, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of consumer protection and oversight in relation to Schedule I banks.

Scott Wambolt, James McPhedran and Andrew Pilkington made statements and answered questions.

At 5:09 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:14 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Kirk Dudtschak, Lucie Blanchet and Andrew Auerbach made statements and answered questions.

At 5:19 p.m., Ron Liepert took the Chair.

At 5:29 p.m., Hon. Wayne Easter took the Chair.

At 6:32 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee