Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 18
Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 3:46 p.m. to 6:01 p.m.
Hon. Robert D. Nault, Chair (Liberal)

• Garnett Genuis for Hon. Tony Clement (Conservative)
• Tom Kmiec for Hon. Peter Kent (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Allison Goody, Analyst
• Brian Hermon, Analyst
House of Commons
• William Stephenson, Procedural Clerk
Canadian International Development Platform
• Aniket Bhushan, Adjunct Research Professor and Principal Investigator, Norman Patterson School of International Affairs, Carleton University
Micronutrient Initiative
• Mark Fryars, Vice-President, Program and Technical Services
Save the Children Canada
• Marlen Mondaca, Director, International Programs
Plan International Canada Inc.
• Caroline Riseboro, President and Chief Executive Officer
As an individual
• Shannon Kindornay, Adjunct Research Professor and Independent Consultant, Norman Paterson School of International Affairs, Carleton University
• Benjamin Zyla, Professor, School of International Development and Global Studies, University of Ottawa
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 23, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Canadian government's countries of focus for bilateral development assistance.

Marlen Mondaca, Mark Fryars and Caroline Riseboro made statements and answered questions.

At 4:47 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:52 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Aniket Bhushan, Shannon Kindornay and Benjamin Zyla made statements and answered questions.

At 6:01 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Angela Crandall
Clerk of the Committee