Skip to main content Start of content

ETHI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 90
Thursday, February 8, 2018, 8:44 a.m. to 10:26 a.m.
Nathaniel Erskine-Smith, Vice-Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Marc-André Roy, Analyst
• Alexandra Savoie, Analyst
• Maxime-Olivier Thibodeau, Analyst
Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner
• Mario Dion, Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner
• Martine Richard, Senior General Counsel
• Lyne Robinson-Dalpé, Director, Advisory and Compliance
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(h)(vi) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, October 30, 2017, the Committee commenced its review of the Conflict of Interest Act.

Mario Dion made a statement and, with Lyne Robinson-Dalpé and Martine Richard, answered questions.

At 10:06 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:19 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(h)(vi) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, November 1st, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA).

It was agreed, — That, notwithstanding the routine motion on staff and members attending in camera proceedings, adopted on Thursday, February 4, 2016, a student be permitted to attend the in camera portion of the meeting.

The Committee resumed consideration of a draft report.

At 10:26 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-Denis Kusion
Clerk of the Committee