Skip to main content Start of content

ETHI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 15
Tuesday, May 17, 2016, 8:46 a.m. to 10:19 a.m.
Blaine Calkins, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Michael Dewing, Analyst
• Chloé Forget, Analyst
Department of Justice
• Francine Farley, Director, ATIP Operations, Management and CFO Sector
• Marie-Josée Thivierge, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Office of the Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Cheryl Fisher, Corporate Secretary, Corporate Secretariat
Canada Revenue Agency
• Marie-Claude Juneau, Director, Access to Information and Privacy
As an individual
• Robert Marleau, Former Information Commissioner of Canada
Shared Services Canada
• Monique McCulloch, Director, Access to Information and Privacy
Canada Border Services Agency
• Robert Mundie, Director General and Chief Privacy Officer, Corporate Secretariat
• Dan Proulx, Director, Access to Information and Privacy Division
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(h)(vi) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 23, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Access to Information Act.

Robert Marleau, Robert Mundie, Marie-Josée Thivierge, Marie-Claude Juneau, Monique McCulloch and Cheryl Fisher made statements and, with Francine Farley and Dan Proulx, answered questions.

At 10:15 a.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

On motion of Wayne Long, it was agreed, — That the Committee do now adjourn.

At 10:19 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michel Marcotte
Clerk of the Committee