Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 33
Thursday, September 29, 2016, 1:38 p.m. to 8:08 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
As an individual
• Peter Adamski
• Doug Bailie
• David Blain
• Laurene Brown
• Roger Buxton
• David Fraser
• David Garrett
• Susanne Goshko
• Sean Graham
• Joseph M. Green
• Robyn Hoffman
• Sally Issenman
• Kristy Jackson
• Peter Johnston
• Loreen Lennon
• Cori Longo
• Ashley Macinnis
• David Nash, Professor Emeritus, University of Alberta
• Patricia Paradis, Executive Director, Centre for Constitutional Studies, University of Alberta
• David J. Parker
• Vanessa Peacock
• Reta Pettit
• Natalie Pon
• Joe Pound
• Ken Solomon
• Lance Sarcon
• Martin Stout
• Donald Turton
• Andrea Vogel
• Christine Watts
• Jeremy Wiebe
• John Wodak
• Roderick Wood, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Alberta
• Heather Workman
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Patricia Paradis and Roderick Wood made statements and answered questions.

At 3:19 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 3:31 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Joseph M. Green, Sean Graham and Doug Bailie made statements and answered questions.

David Garrett, Ken Solomon, David Parker, Heather Workman, Roger Buxton, Laurene Brown, Donald Turton, Lance Sarcon, Ashley Macinnis, David Fraser, Peter Adamski, Cori Longo, Christine Watts, Andrea Vogel, Sally Issenman, Martin Stout, Robyn Hoffman, Joe Pound, Loreen Lennon and Peter Johnston made statements.

At 5:38 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:26 p.m., the sitting resumed.

David Nash and David Blain made statements and answered questions.

Natalie Pon, Kristy Jackson, Susanne Goshko, Vanessa Peacock, John Wodak, Reta Pettit, Jeremy Wiebe, Peter Johnston and Heather Workman made statements.

At 8:08 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee